5 More Movies You Need to Show Your Teenage Daughter

A curated list of five more provoking films that I will be showing my future children.

Nicole Kenney
9 min readNov 30, 2022
Photo by Max Harlynking on Unsplash

My very first Medium article was a curated list of films I didn’t discover until after I graduated high school, but felt as if every teenager needed to watch them. They each hold such a powerful message that is better to show your kids as education over the latter of experiencing it yourself.

And just when I thought I found them all, I found even more.

That being said, here are five more films you should show your teenage daughter because I wished my mom had shown them to me.

1. Girl Fight (Bullying/Assault)

Photo Source: Microsoft Store

“Girl Fight” is a 2011 Lifetime film based on the true story of a Florida teen who was horrifically beaten by a group of girls she considered her friends.

Initially, I brushed this film off as being good because it was a Lifetime movie, but I’m glad I gave it a chance because it’s a good Lifetime movie with an important message.

--

--

Nicole Kenney

A place where I discuss fueled passions and blow off steam at the low moments. Come in and stay a while.